Utah Drug Production Defense Lawyer
Do You Need a Utah Criminal Defense Attorney for Drug Production Charges?
Utah drug production laws include drug manufacturing and cultivation. Many people hear on the local news about the latest raid of a meth lab being run out of some house out in the middle of nowhere but Utah’s drug production laws extend to all illegal drugs no matter where they are produced, whether in an apartment, a warehouse, a backyard garden or a basement.
Even growing one marijuana plant in your own home is considered drug production and can result in a conviction of a third degree felony for the first offense (maximum $5,000 fine and 5 years in prison) and a second degree felony for the second offense (maximum $10,000 fine and 15 years in prison).
We Will Protect Your Rights!
Our criminal defense attorneys will delve into the facts the moment you hire us. We will work diligently to uncover weaknesses in the prosecutor’s case and get the case dismissed if the state cannot satisfy its burden against you.
We look forward to trying cases to force the state to show beyond a reasonable doubt that you are in fact guilty. We strive to protect your right to liberty and make sure that innocent persons are not deprived of their natural and civil rights.
If you have been charged with a drug possession crime in Utah email us and we will get back to you within 1 hour or call us at 801.413.1753.