Utah Underage DUI Lawyer
Nearly everyone knows that if you are under 21 years of age in Utah you are not allowed to consume alcoholic beverages. The penalties for underage consumption are stiff for both the underage drinker and any adult who supplies the underage drinker with alcoholic beverages.
What may not be as well known is the fact that if someone who is under 21 years of age drinks, gets behind the wheel, and then gets caught, he will likely lose his license until he is 21 years of age. A driver’s license for someone between the ages of 16 and 21 is freedom, and necessary to get him to school and work, but Utah is not sympathetic.
If you are underage and have been charged with DUI, or if you are the parent of a minor who has been charged with underage DUI contact the criminal defense team at Salcido Law Firm PLLC for a free consultation today. We are experienced Utah DUI attorneys who will protect you against the strong arm of the state.
Minor in Possession | Unlawful Consumption
Generally speaking, anytime an underaged person has been charged with an underage DUI in Utah, he will also be charged with unlawful consumption and possession. Any amount of alcohol in a minor’s bloodstream is unlawful in Utah and if a test reveals that the minor has alcohol in his blood he could be on the hook for unlawful consumption of alcohol. The attorneys at Salcido Law Firm can help you defend against such charges. We can help persuade the court to allow you go through drug court and attend treatment classes and educational courses thereby reducing the likelihood that you will have a permanent scar on your criminal record.
We Are Experienced Underage Utah DUI Attorneys
Let our experienced attorneys help you through the difficulty of dealing with underage DUI and minor in possession charges. Call us at 801.413.1753 or toll free at 888.337.3235 or email us and we’ll get back to you right away.